Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
NALBOH Webinar - Promoting Health and Cost Control in States (PHACCS) Program Overview
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

3/10/2020
When: Tuesday, March 10, 2020
2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific
Where: Adobe Connect
United States
Contact: NALBOH Office
920-560-5644


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Join NALBOH for a presentation by Trust for America's Health on the Promoting Health and Cost Control in States (PHACCS) Initiative.  The PHACCS project focuses on state level policies that can be adopted and implemented to promote health and control cost growth. 

This presentation provides an overview of the PHACCS project and will focus on the impact you can make in your state.  With many state legislators kicking off their sessions, examples of state policy that significantly impact boards of health will be highlighted.  Discussion around the importance of board of health members engaging in policy at the state level will also be shared by the presenter.

Please click here for the webinar recording.

About the Speaker:

Adam Lustig is the Manager, Promoting Health and Cost Control in States (PHACCS) at TFAH. The PHACCS Initiative seeks to promote the adoption and implementation of effective, evidence-based state public health policies in a relatively short time period of five years. Prior to joining TFAH, he was the Senior Manager of Health Systems Transformation at the National Network of Public Health Institutes, where he developed strategies related to improving healthcare systems, alternative payment models, and supporting people-centered health systems. Mr. Lustig has also held positions at the Advisory Board Company, the National Pharmaceutical Council and the University of Pennsylvania. He received his MS in Health Policy from the Thomas Jefferson University College of Population Health and a BA in Public Policy from the State University of New York at Albany.